Alfred Herrera, MPA

Alfred Herrera, MPA

Assistant Vice Provost and Director

2217 Campbell Hall
(310) 267-4441
aherrera@college.ucla.edu

Santiago Bernal

Santiago Bernal

Assistant Director

2215 Campbell Hall
(310) 267-4438
sbernal@college.ucla.edu

Dr. Claudia Salcedo

Dr. Claudia Salcedo

Administrative Coordinator

2211 Campbell Hall
(310) 267-4437
csalcedo@college.ucla.edu

Araceli ‘Chely’ Gonzalez

Araceli ‘Chely’ Gonzalez

ELAC Program Coordinator

2213 Campbell Hall
(310) 267-4439
agonzalez@college.ucla.edu
Transferred from Santa Barbara City College

Cherry Lai, MA

Cherry Lai, MA

LAPC Program Coordinator

2213 Campbell Hall
(310) 267-4439
clai@college.ucla.edu
Transferred from East Los Angeles College

Jewel Bourne, MA

Jewel Bourne, MA

LAVC Program Coordinator

2215 Campbell Hall
(310) 267-4445
jbourne@college.ucla.edu
Transferred from Santa Monica College

Blanca Alcantara-Hershey

Blanca Alcantara-Hershey

Office Coordinator

2211 Campbell Hall
(310) 267-4441
balcantara@college.ucla.edu
Transferred from Santa Monica College

Cynamon Mantley

Cynamon Mantley

PCC Program Coordinator

2211 Campbell Hall
(310) 267-4441
cmantley@college.ucla.edu
Transferred from Pasadena City College

Gabriela Abraham

Gabriela Abraham

CCCP Program Representative

Hedrick Hall Room: 115
(310) 267-4445
gabraham@college.ucla.edu
Transferred from LAVC

Aurelia Rhymer

Aurelia Rhymer

Summer Programs Assistant Coordinator

2211 Campbell Hall
(310) 267-4441
arhymer@college.ucla.edu
Transferred from Santa Monica College

Della Mendivil

Della Mendivil

CCCP Program Representative

2211 Campbell Hall
(310) 267-4441
dmendivil@college.ucla.edu
Transferred from Rio Hondo

Kimberly Miranda

Kimberly Miranda

Office Assistant

2211 Campbell Hall
(310) 267-4441
kmiranda@college.ucla.edu
Transferred from ELAC

PEER MENTORS

visit community colleges during the academic year (October-May) on a regular basis. If you would like to reach a Peer Mentor during the summer, please send an email to cccp@college.ucla.edu or call our office at (310) 267-4441.

 Read peer mentor biographies

Adrian Ruiz

Adrian Ruiz

Peer Mentor

Transferred from Pierce College
Majors: English
aruiz@college.ucla.edu

Alejandro Juarez

Alejandro Juarez

Peer Mentor

Transferred from Mt. San Antonio College
Majors: Chicanx / American Indian Studies
Minor: Education
ajuarez-ugalde@college.ucla.edu

Alejandro Reyes

Alejandro Reyes

Peer Mentor

Transferred from Long Beach City College
Majors: Biology
alejandror@college.ucla.edu

Alondra Espinoza

Alondra Espinoza

Peer Mentor

Transferred from Mt. San Antonio College
Majors: Sociology
aespinoza@college.ucla.edu

Angelique Dormevil

Angelique Dormevil

Peer Mentor

Transferred from Los Angeles Valley College
Majors: African American Studies
Minor: Public Health
adormevil@college.ucla.edu

Ariel Rosemond

Ariel Rosemond

Peer Mentor

Transferred from Pasadena City College
Majors: Psychology
arosemond@college.ucla.edu

Ashley Guzman

Ashley Guzman

Peer Mentor

Transferred from Citrus College
Major: Sociology
Minor: Education
aguzman@college.ucla.edu

Brenda Coronel

Brenda Coronel

Peer Mentor

Transferred from Rio Hondo College
Major: Sociology

bcoronel@college.ucla.edu

Brenda Quiroga

Brenda Quiroga

Peer Mentor

Transferred from Santa Monica College
Major: History
bquiroga@college.ucla.edu

Camille Melara

Camille Melara

Peer Mentor

Transferred from Los Angeles Pierce College
Major: Sociology
cmelara@college.ucla.edu

Donald Salcedo

Donald Salcedo

Peer Mentor

Transferred from Fullerton College
Major: American Indian Studies
Minor: Public Affairs
dsalcedo@college.ucla.edu

Edward Gutman

Edward Gutman

Peer Mentor

Transferred from Los Angeles City College
Major: Psychology
egutman@college.ucla.edu

Elizabeth Prudente

Elizabeth Prudente

Peer Mentor

Transferred from East Los Angeles College
Major: Political Science
eprudente@college.ucla.edu

Erika Arciniega

Erika Arciniega

Peer Mentor

Transferred from East Los Angeles College
Major: Chicanx Studies
Minor: Labor and Workplace Studies
earciniega@college.ucla.edu

Gisela Rivera

Gisela Rivera

Peer Mentor

Transferred from Citrus College
Major: Sociology
Minor: Labor and Workplace Studies
grivera@college.ucla.edu

Ivone Santana

Ivone Santana

Peer Mentor

Transferred from East Los Angeles College
Major: Chicana/o Studies
Minor: Labor and Workplace Studies
isantana@college.ucla.edu

Jackelyne Garcia

Jackelyne Garcia

Peer Mentor

Transferred from East Los Angeles College
Major: Chicana/o Studies
Minor: Education
garciaj@college.ucla.edu

Jasmin Portillo

Jasmin Portillo

Peer Mentor

Transferred from East Los Angeles College
Major: Sociology
jportillo@college.ucla.edu

Joshua Hillebrand

Joshua Hillebrand

Peer Mentor

Transferred from College
Major:
jhillebrand@college.ucla.edu

Juan Solis

Juan Solis

Peer Mentor

Transferred from East Los Angeles College
Major: Gender Studies and Chicanx Studies
Minor: LGBTQ Studies
jsolis@college.ucla.edu

Julia Cocilion

Julia Cocilion

Peer Mentor

Transferred from Los Angeles Valley College
Major: Sociology
Minor: Civic Engagement
jcocilion@college.ucla.edu

Karina Alvarado

Karina Alvarado

Peer Mentor

Transferred from El Camino College
Major: Sociology and Chicana/o Studies
Minor: Education
kalvarado@college.ucla.edu

Kevin Martinez

Kevin Martinez

Peer Mentor

Transferred from el Camino College
Major: Sociology
kmartinez@college.ucla.edu

Lonnell Edwards

Lonnell Edwards

Peer Mentor

Transferred from Mt. San Antonio College
Major: Sociology
ledwards@college.ucla.edu

Lena Wang

Lena Wang

Peer Mentor

Transferred from Pasadena City College
Major: Linguistics and Psychology
Minor: Labor & Workplace Studies
lwang@college.ucla.edu

Manuel Cruz Andrade

Manuel Cruz Andrade

Peer Mentor

Transferred from East Los Angeles College
Major: Chicana/o Studies and Gender Studies
Minor: Labor and Workplace Studies
mcandrade@college.ucla.edu

Mariana Jimenez

Mariana Jimenez

Peer Mentor

Transferred from College
Major: Communications
Minor: Education
jimenezm@college.ucla.edu

Martha Fuentes

Martha Fuentes

Peer Mentor

Transferred from East Los Angels College
Major: Sociology
Minor: Education
mfuentesguzman@college.ucla.edu

Melissa De la Cruz

Melissa De la Cruz

Peer Mentor

Transferred from Mt. San Antonio College
Major: Psychology
mdelacruz@college.ucla.edu

Michael Valenzuela

Michael Valenzuela

Peer Mentor

Transferred from East Los Angeles College
Major: Gender Studies
Minor: LGBTQ Studies
mvalenzuela@college.ucla.edu

Michelle Montalban

Michelle Montalban

Peer Mentor

Transferred from Antelope Valley College
Major: Anthropology
mmontalban@college.ucla.edu

Moises Del Real

Moises Del Real

Peer Mentor

Transferred from Santa Monica College
Major: Chicana/o Studies
mviramontes@college.ucla.edu

Nayra Gil

Nayra Gil

Peer Mentor

Transferred from Los Angeles City College
Major: Sociology
Minor: Public Policy
ngilestudillo@college.ucla.edu

Nicole Contreras

Nicole Contreras

Peer Mentor

Transferred from Rio Hondo College
Major: Sociology
ncontreras@college.ucla.edu

Rebecca Redmond

Rebecca Redmond

Peer Mentor

Transferred from West los Angeles College
Major: Sociology/African American Studies
rredmond@college.ucla.edu

Ricardo Garcia

Ricardo Garcia

Peer Mentor

Transferred from Compton College
Major: Chicano (a) Studies
Minor: Education
garciargarciar@college.ucla.edu

Sarai Kashani

Sarai Kashani

Peer Mentor

Transferred from Los Angeles Valley College
Major: Sociology
Minor: Global Studies
skashani@college.ucla.edu

Shannyn Sayula

Shannyn Sayula

Peer Mentor

Transferred from El Camino College
Major: Study of Religion
ssayula@college.ucla.edu

Stephen Isileli Tuifua

Stephen Isileli Tuifua

Peer Mentor

Transferred from Sacramento City College
Major: Dance
Minor: Pacific Islander Studies
stuifua@college.ucla.edu

Suzette Tulanda

Suzette Tulanda

Peer Mentor

Transferred from Santa Monica College
Major: Anthropology B.S.
stulanda@college.ucla.edu

Tania Carillo

Tania Carillo

Peer Mentor

Transferred from Saddleback College
Major: Chicano/a Studies
Minor: Education Studies and Labor & Workplace Studies
tcarrillo@college.ucla.edu

Xavier Postell

Xavier Postell

Peer Mentor

Transferred from Antelope Valley College
Major: Political Science
Minor: Labor & Workplace Studies
xpostell@college.ucla.edu