Charles J. Alexander, Ph.D.
Associate Vice Provost for Student Diversity
Director, Academic Advancement Program
Associate Adjunct Professor
University of California, Los Angeles (UCLA)
1232 Campbell Hall, Box 951541
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1541
(310) 206-1551 Office
(310) 206-2595 Fax
calexander@college.ucla.edu
Assistant: Fatiha N. Qureshi, (310) 206-1805
fqureshi@college.ucla.edu

Chanté Henderson
Assistant Director for Finance and Administration
1232 Campbell Hall
(310) 206-8405
(310) 206-2595 (Fax)
chenderson@college.ucla.edu

Fatiha N. Qureshi
Administrative Specialist
1232 Campbell Hall
(310) 206-1805
(310) 206-2595 (Fax)
fqureshi@college.ucla.edu

Masai Minters
Associate Director
1232 Campbell Hall
mminters@college.ucla.edu

Ursula Delgadillo
Administrative Specialist
(310) 206-1571
1230 Campbell Hall
udelgadllo@college.ucla.edu

Diana Parr
Senior Budget Analyst
(310) 825-4709
1241 Campbell Hall
parr@college.ucla.edu

AAP COLLEGE COUNSELING

AAP Counseling Hub
Room: 1205 CH
For general counseling questions please reach us through the message center.

Emails are answered during our regular business hours 8:30am-4:30pm, M-F.

Director, AAP Counseling
Vivian Salazar
Room: 1229 CH

Assistant Director
Jesus Miranda Prado
Rm: 1223 CH

AAP Counseling Front Desk
Stephanie Valdez
1209 CH

AAP College Counselors

Albert Alexander, Jr.
Rm: 1231 CH

Michelle R. Anderson
Rm: 1217 CH

Sandra Arreguin
Rm: 1227 CH

Jessika Herrera
Rm: 1235 CH

Autumn Kanne
Rm: 1239 CH

Marcela Moreno
Rm: 1243 CH

Laura Sencion-Mendoza
Rm: 1221 CH

PEER LEARNING

Ifeoma Amah, Ph.D.
Director, Peer Learning
1101B Campbell Hall, Box 154102
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1541
310-206-2659 (p) |310-206-3189 (f)
iamah@college.ucla.edu

Emmanuel Owaka, M.S.
Lab Coordinator of Math and Sciences
1201B Campbell Hall
(310) 206-9618
eowaka@college.ucla.edu

Axel Hernandez
Assistant to the Director
1214 Campbell Hall
(310) 206-7771
ahernand@college.ucla.edu

MENTORING AND RESEARCH PROGRAMS

AAP Graduate Mentoring and Research Programs Office

1202 Campbell Hall
T: (310) 794-4186
F: (310) 206-3189
Hours: Monday through Friday 9:00am – 5:00pm

Alice Ho, Ph.D.
Director, AAP Mentoring and Research Programs
aho@college.ucla.edu

Carolina San Juan, Ph.D.
Assistant Director, AAP Mentoring and Research Programs
csanjuan@college.ucla.edu

Liliana Islas, Ph.D.
Assistant Director, McNair Research Scholars Program
lislas@college.ucla.edu or mcnair@college.ucla.edu

Sandra Brukardt
Office Coordinator

VIP SCHOLARS

Jonli Tunstall, Ph.D.
VIP Scholars Director
1218 Campbell Hall
Los Angeles, CA 90095-7176
310.206.5245
jtunstal@college.ucla.edu

Ashley Williams
Assistant Director
1218 Campbell Hall
Los Angeles, CA 90095-7176
310.267.4676
avwilliams@college.ucla.edu

Trimaine Davis
VIP Scholars Retention Coordinator
1218 Campbell Hall
Los Angeles, CA 90095-7176
(310) 825 – 7527
tdavis@college.ucla.edu

Support Staff

Ariel Mengistu
Office Assistant
1218 Campbell Hall
Los Angeles, CA 90095-7176
310.825.2366
vips@college.ucla.edu

Nia McClendon
Office Assistant
1218 Campbell Hall
Los Angeles, CA 90095-7176
310.825.2366
vips@college.ucla.edu

Tr’Vel Lyons
Day One Coordinator
1218 Campbell Hall
Los Angeles, CA 90095-7176
310.825.2366
Tlyons4@ucla.edu

Jerzy Messan
Site Coordinator
1218 Campbell Hall
Los Angeles, CA 90095-7176
310.825.2366
Jerz22@g.ucla.edu

Terry Allen
Graduate Student Researcher
1218 Campbell Hall
Los Angeles, CA 90095-7176
310.825.2366
tleoallen@ucla.edu

CENTER for COMMUNITY COLLEGE PARTNERSHIPS

2211 Campbell Hall, Box 957176
Los Angeles, CA 90095-7176

Tel: (310) 267-4441
Fax: (310) 267-4446
cccp@college.ucla.edu

Alfred Herrera
Assistant Vice Provost and Director
2217 Campbell Hall
(310) 267-4441
aherrera@college.ucla.edu

Santiago Bernal
Assistant Director
2215 Campbell Hall
(310) 267-4438
sbernal@college.ucla.edu

Claudia Salcedo
Administrative Coordinator
2211 Campbell Hall
(310) 267-4437
csalcedo@college.ucla.edu

Araceli ‘Chely’ Gonzalez
ELAC Program Coordinator
2213 Campbell Hall
(310) 267-4439
agonzalez@college.ucla.edu

Cherry Lai
LAPC Program Coordinator
2213 Campbell Hall
(310) 267-4439
clai@college.ucla.edu

Jewel Bourne
LAVC Program Coordinator
2215 Campbell Hall
(310) 267-4445
jbourne@college.ucla.edu

Blanca Alcantara-Hershey
Summer Programs Coordinator
2211 Campbell Hall
(310) 267-4445
balcantara@college.ucla.edu