ADMINISTRATION

1232 Campbell Hall
aapinfo@college.ucla.edu

Charles J. Alexander, Ph.D.
Associate Vice Provost for Student Diversity
Director, Academic Advancement Program
Associate Adjunct Professor
1232a Campbell Hall
(310) 206-1551 Office
(310) 206-2595 Fax
calexander@college.ucla.edu
Assistant: Fatiha N. Qureshi, (310) 206-1805
fqureshi@college.ucla.edu

Claudia Salcedo, Ed.D.
Assistant Director for Administration
1232b Campbell Hall
(310) 206-8405
(310) 206-2595 (Fax)
csalcedo@college.ucla.edu

Fatiha N. Qureshi
Administrative Specialist
1232 Campbell Hall
(310) 206-1805
(310) 206-2595 (Fax)
fqureshi@college.ucla.edu

Ursula Delgadillo
Administrative Specialist
(310) 206-1571
1230 Campbell Hall
udelgadillo@college.ucla.edu

Diana Parr
Senior Budget Analyst
(310) 825-4709
1241 Campbell Hall
parr@college.ucla.edu

COLLEGE COUNSELING

AAP Counseling Hub
Room: 1205 Campbell Hall (CH)
aapcounseling@college.ucla.edu
For general counseling questions please reach us through the UCLA Message Center.
Messages and E-mails are answered during our regular business hours 8:30am-4:30pm, M-F.

Director, AAP Counseling
Vivian Salazar
Room: 1229 CH

Assistant Director
Jesus Miranda Prado
Rm: 1223 CH

AAP Counseling Front Desk
Stephanie Valdez
1209 CH

AAP College Counselors

Albert Alexander, Jr.
Rm: 1231 CH

Michelle R. Anderson
Rm: 1217 CH

Sandra Arreguin
Rm: 1227 CH

Jessika Herrera
Rm: 1235 CH

Autumn Kanne
Rm: 1239 CH

Tim Mahlanza
Rm: 1243 CH

Laura Sencion-Mendoza
Rm: 1221 CH

PEER LEARNING

aappeerlearning@college.ucla.edu
1214 Campbell Hall
T: (310) 206-7771
F: (310) 206-3189
Hours: Monday through Friday 9:00am – 4:00pm

Ifeoma Amah, Ph.D.
Director, Peer Learning
1101B Campbell Hall
iamah@college.ucla.edu

Emmanuel Owaka, M.S.
Assistant Director and Lab Coordinator of Math and Sciences
1201B Campbell Hall
eowaka@college.ucla.edu

Bianca Muonekwu
Lab Coordinator of Humanities and Social Sciences
1112A Campbell Hall
bmuonekwu@college.ucla.edu

Axel Hernandez
Assistant to the Director
1214 Campbell Hall
ahernand@college.ucla.edu

MENTORING PROGRAMS

aapmentoring@college.ucla.edu
1202 Campbell Hall
T: (310) 794-4186
F: (310) 206-3189
Hours: Monday through Friday 9:00am – 5:00pm

Carolina San Juan, Ph.D.
Director, AAP Mentoring Programs
csanjuan@college.ucla.edu

Sandra Brukardt
Office Coordinator
sbrukardt@college.ucla.edu

RESEARCH, ASSESSMENT & EVALUATION

aaprae@college.ucla.edu
1202 Campbell Hall
T: (310) 794-4186
F: (310) 206-3189
Hours: Monday through Friday 9:00am – 5:00pm

Alice Ho, Ph.D.
Director, Research, Assessment & Evaluation
Director, McNair Research Scholars Program
1202 Campbell Hall
aho@college.ucla.edu

Iris Lucero, Ph.D.
Assistant Director, McNair Research Scholars Program
ilucero@college.ucla.edu or mcnair@college.ucla.edu

Feliz Quinonez, Ph.D.
Assistant Director, Research, Assessment & Evaluation
fquinonez@college.ucla.edu

NEW STUDENT PROGRAMS

aapnewstudents@college.ucla.edu

Claudia Salcedo, Ed.D.
Associate Director
1232 Campbell Hall
(310) 206-8405
(310) 206-2595 (Fax)
csalcedo@college.ucla.edu

Ursula Delgadillo
Assistant Director
1230 Campbell Hall
udelgadillo@college.ucla.edu

Aranzazu Medellin Guerrero 
FTSP Summer Coordinator
1230 Campbell Hall
amedellin@college.ucla.edu

VICE PROVOST’S INITIATIVE FOR PRE-COLLEGE SCHOLARS

vips@college.ucla.edu

Jonli Tunstall, Ph.D.
VIP Scholars Director
1218 Campbell Hall
310.206.5245
jtunstal@college.ucla.edu

Ashley Williams
Assistant Director
1218 Campbell Hall
310.267.4676
avwilliams@college.ucla.edu

Trimaine Davis
VIP Scholars Retention Coordinator
1218 Campbell Hall
(310) 825 – 7527
tdavis@college.ucla.edu

Jerzy Messan
Site Coordinator
1218 Campbell Hall
310.825.2366
Jerz22@g.ucla.edu

CENTER for COMMUNITY COLLEGE PARTNERSHIPS (CCCP)

cccp@college.ucla.edu
2211 Campbell Hall
Tel: (310) 267-4441
Fax: (310) 267-4446

Alfred Herrera
Assistant Vice Provost and Director
2217 Campbell Hall
(310) 267-4441
aherrera@college.ucla.edu

Santiago Bernal
Assistant Director
2215 Campbell Hall
(310) 267-4438
sbernal@college.ucla.edu

Araceli ‘Chely’ Gonzalez
ELAC Program Coordinator
2213 Campbell Hall
(310) 267-4439
agonzalez@college.ucla.edu

Alberto Moreno
LAPC Program Coordinator
2211 Campbell Hall
(310) 267-4441
amoreno@college.ucla.edu

Ariel Rosemond
LASC/WLAC Program Coordinator
2211 Campbell Hall
(310) 267-4441
arosemond@college.ucla.edu

Aurelia Rhymer
STEM Program Coordinator
2211 Campbell Hall
(310) 267-4441
arhymer@college.ucla.edu

Frank Castorena
LAMC/LATTC Program Coordinator
2211 Campbell Hall
(310) 267-4441
fcastorena@college.ucla.edu

Perla Partida
LACC/LAHC Program Coordinator
2211 Campbell Hall
(310) 267-4441
ppartida@college.ucla.edu

Blanca Alcantara-Hershey
Office Coordinator
2211 Campbell Hall
(310) 267-4445
balcantara@college.ucla.edu

Gabriela Abraham
Program Representative
2211 Campbell Hall
(310) 267-4445
gabraham@college.ucla.edu