Charles J. Alexander, Ph.D.
Associate Vice Provost for Student Diversity
Director, Academic Advancement Program
Associate Adjunct Professor
University of California, Los Angeles (UCLA)
1232 Campbell Hall, Box 951541
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1541
(310) 206-1551 Office
(310) 206-2595 Fax
calexander@college.ucla.edu
Assistant: Fatiha N. Qureshi, (310) 206-1805
fqureshi@college.ucla.edu

Chanté Henderson
Assistant Director for Finance and Administration
1232 Campbell Hall
(310) 206-8405
(310) 206-2595 (Fax)
chenderson@college.ucla.edu

Fatiha N. Qureshi
Administrative Specialist
1232 Campbell Hall
(310) 206-1805
(310) 206-2595 (Fax)
fqureshi@college.ucla.edu

Masai Minters
Director
AAP Evaluation and Communication
1232 Campbell Hall
mminters@college.ucla.edu

Ursula Delgadillo
Administrative Specialist
(310) 206-1571
1230 Campbell Hall
udelgadllo@college.ucla.edu

Marvin Pool
Financial Analyst
(310) 825-4709
1241 Campbell Hall
mpool@college.ucla.edu

AAP COLLEGE COUNSELING

Director, AAP Counseling
Vivian Salazar
Room: 1229 CH

Office Coordinator – AAP Front Desk, 1205 CH
Brianna Murphy
E-Mail: bmurphy@college.ucla.edu
Phone: (310) 206-6229
Rm: 1209 CH

Albert Alexander, Jr.
Rm: 1231 CH

Michelle R. Anderson
Rm: 1217 CH

Sandra Arreguin
Rm: 1227 CH

Vacant
Rm: 1223 CH

Laura Sencion-Mendoza
Rm: 1221 CH

Saeng Douangdara
Rm: 1239 CH

Eboni Martin
Rm: 1241 CH

Marcela Moreno
Rm: 1243 CH

PEER LEARNING

Ifeoma Amah, Ph.D.
Associate Director, Academic and Research Programs
Coordinator, Peer Learning Unit- Humanities & Social Sciences Lab
1101B Campbell Hall, Box 154102
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1541
310-206-2659 (p) |310-206-3189 (f)
iamah@college.ucla.edu

Emmanuel Owaka, M.S.
Lab Coordinator of Math and Sciences
1201B Campbell Hall
(310) 206-9618
eowaka@college.ucla.edu

Axel Hernandez
Assistant to the Director
1214 Campbell Hall
(310) 206-7771
ahernand@college.ucla.edu

AAP Graduate Mentoring and Research Programs Office
1202 Campbell Hall
T: (310) 794-4186
F: (310) 206-3189
Hours: Monday through Friday 9:00am – 5:00pm

Alice Ho, Ph.D.
DIRECTOR
AAP Mentoring Program and Research Programs
aho@college.ucla.edu

Ifeoma Amah, Ph.D.
Associate Director
AAP Mentoring Program and Research Programs
iamah@college.ucla.edu

Liliana Islas, M.A.
Assistant Director, McNair Research Scholars Program
lislas@college.ucla.edu or mcnair@college.ucla.edu

TBD
Office Coordinator

VIP SCHOLARS

Dr. Jonli Tunstall
VIP Scholars Director
1218 Campbell Hall
Los Angeles, CA 90095-7176
310.206.5245
jtunstal@college.ucla.edu

Ashley Williams
Assistant Director
1218 Campbell Hall
Los Angeles, CA 90095-7176
310.267.4676
avwilliams@college.ucla.edu

Support Staff
Alia Little
Office Assistant
1218 Campbell Hall
Los Angeles, CA 90095-7176
310.825.2366
alittle@college.ucla.edu

Logan Patton
Office Assistant
1218 Campbell Hall
Los Angeles, CA 90095-7176
310.825.2366
loganpatton97@g.ucla.edu

NEW STUDENT PROGRAMS

Center for Community College Partnerships:
2211 Campbell Hall, Box 957176
Los Angeles, CA 90095-7176

Tel: (310) 267-4441
Fax: (310) 267-4446
cccp@college.ucla.edu

Alfred Herrera
Assistant Vice Provost and Director
2217 Campbell Hall
(310) 267-4441
aherrera@college.ucla.edu

Santiago Bernal
Assistant Director
2215 Campbell Hall
(310) 267-4438
sbernal@college.ucla.edu

Claudia Salcedo
Administrative Coordinator
2211 Campbell Hall
(310) 267-4437
csalcedo@college.ucla.edu

Araceli ‘Chely’ Gonzalez
ELAC Program Coordinator
2213 Campbell Hall
(310) 267-4439
agonzalez@college.ucla.edu

Cherry Lai
LAPC Program Coordinator
2213 Campbell Hall
(310) 267-4439
clai@college.ucla.edu

Jewel Bourne
LAVC Program Coordinator
2215 Campbell Hall
(310) 267-4445
jbourne@college.ucla.edu

Blanca Alcantara-Hershey
Summer Programs Coordinator
2211 Campbell Hall
(310) 267-4445
balcantara@college.ucla.edu